Engineering Faculty was first established under the Zonguldak Karaelmas University in 18th of Dec. 2005 with the decision of Council of Ministers numbered as 2005/9744. Once Karabük University was established with the law dated 29th of May 2007 and numbered 5662, the faculty was located under this university as Karabük University Engineering Faculty. In 19th of Sept 2007, seven engineering departments were founded. These are Mechanical Engineering Dept, Metallurgical and Material Engineering Dept, Computer Engineering Dept, Industrial Engineering Dept, Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dept, Civil Engineering Dept and Chemical Engineering Dept. Starting from 2008-2009 academic year, 40 students were taken for each Mechanical Engineering and Metallurgical and Material Engineering. From 2009-2010 academic year on, Computer Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Automotive Engineering and Mecatronic Engineering will start graduate program. At the same time the secondary graduate program for Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgical and Material Engineering and Computer Engineering will be started. Remote Distance Learning Program will also be available for Computer Engineering starting from 2009-2010 academic year. For all graduate students, it is a prerequisite to attend to Language Program for one year. For the students who pass the exam taken prior to the Language Program can directly join to graduate program. Otherwise they will join to graduate program after successfully finishing the language program. Based on universal values and utilizing science, technology and the art, our faculty aims to bring up well educated people and to put forward its knowledge and experience to the society. Our faculty members are well aware that countries can be developed and make good progress in all aspects of life only if their youth, especially university youth, are well educated.